

Maine Pharmacy Association Achievement Awards Nominations 2021

MPA would like your assistance in nominating persons worthy of these honors. Please nominate a deserving individual and describe why this person deserves this award. Awards will be presented in October at our conference.

Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award

Sponsored by: Maine Pharmacy Association

The Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award is named after Maine's "most distinguished" and nationally recognized pharmacy educator. The Award recognizes those who have made a significant contribution to pharmacy education in Maine and who have had a positive influence in the lives of future generations of pharmacists in the state. Nominees must have shown a commitment to the overall mission and objectives of pharmacy education with at least 15-years' experience in any type of pharmacy education, including teaching, precepting and mentoring of trainees.

Bowl of Hygeia Award

Sponsored by: American Pharmacists Association Foundation and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations

The Bowl of Hygeia Award recognizes pharmacists who possess outstanding records of civic leadership in their communities and encourages pharmacists to take active roles in the affairs of their respective communities. The award is presented annually by participating state pharmacist associations, including those in the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. In addition to service through their local, state and national pharmacy associations, award recipients have devoted their time, talent and resources to a wide variety of causes and community service.

Upsher-Smith Excellence in Innovation Award

Sponsored by: Upsher-Smith

The NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award recognizes and honors a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in his or her respective practice, method, or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the profession of pharmacy. The award is presented annually by participating state pharmacist associations, including those in the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

Maine Technician of the Year Award

Sponsored by: Maine Pharmacy Association

The Maine Pharmacy Association Technician of the Year Award acknowledges an individual of high integrity who displays excellence in the role of pharmacy technician, is motivated to learn new tasks and roles, and is a contributing member of their pharmacy team.

Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award

Sponsored by: Pharmacists Mutual Companies

The Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award was designed to acknowledge young pharmacists in each state for individual excellence and outstanding contribution to their pharmacy association and community. The criteria for this award is as follows: Entry degree in pharmacy received less than 10 years ago, licensed to practice in state in which selected, current membership in the state pharmacy association, participation in national pharmacy associations, professional programs, state association activities and/or community service.

Please complete nominations by August 23rd by submitting the information on the back of this form or email nomination to <u>amy@mainepharmacy.orq</u>

MPA Award Nomination

| Name: | | |
|---|---|--|
| | | |
| or the following Award: | | |
| Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award | Bowl of Hygeia Award | |
| Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award | Upsher-Smith Excellence in Innovation Award | |
| Technician of the Year Award | Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award | |
| lominated by: | | |
| Name: | | |
| | | |
| <u>MPA Award Nomination</u> am pleased to submit the following nomination: Name: | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| or the following Award: | | |
| Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award | Bowl of Hygeia Award | |
| Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award | Upsher-Smith Excellence in Innovation Award | |
| Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award Technician of the Year Award | | |
| Douglas H. Kay Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award | Upsher-Smith Excellence in Innovation Award | |